The · W e s t o n e · Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Paduak I / II

+4
Catalyst
Sgt. Vimes
Westbone
fraze
8 posters

Go down

paduak - Paduak I  /  II Empty Paduak I / II

Post by fraze Fri Mar 06, 2015 10:45 am

Hi All,

I'm new to this so bear with me, but here goes.....

I've recently acquired a Westone Paduak and its a bit of an oddity, it has twin pickups, but the same control set up as a Paduak I  i.e volume and tone plus two mini switches, one I believe for coil tapping, and the other for switching in the preamp, plus obviously a pickup selector switch in the normal location.  Its a bit of a doer upper, as the bridge has the original MKM45 and the neck is a Seymour Duncan.

Nothing's wired up but it does have the boost preamp PCB, and its the same as one illustrated elsewhere on this forum so its not just a random tiny PCB that's been stuck in there....

Some help with a couple of issues would be gratefully received, firstly the connections for the PCB and some sort of schematic would be really good,  also how common are these Hybrid two pickup Paduaks with Paduak I controls?.

I half wondered whether someone had just added a second pickup to a Paduak I, but having looked at it the pickup cavity routing and also that for the pickup selector switch (in the usual position) both are obviously factory carried out CNC routing, so that's clearly how it left Matsumoku.

I'd be really grateful for any help...........

Ta,

Fraze
fraze
fraze
Registered Member

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2015-03-06

Back to top Go down

paduak - Paduak I  /  II Empty Re: Paduak I / II

Post by Westbone Fri Mar 06, 2015 11:07 am

http://www.westoneguitars.net/fixme/wiring-diagrams/paduak-i/