The · W e s t o n e · Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Westone Thunder ll Left Handed Bass

4 posters

Go down

Westone Thunder ll Left Handed Bass Empty Westone Thunder ll Left Handed Bass

Post by mattcadders Mon Jul 28, 2008 5:01 pm

Hi all,

I hope I can tap in to your collective knowledge and experience to help me out.

I own a Savannah Yellow Thunder ll, Left Handed Bass. I'm a beginner really, started out 15 years ago and the bass has been gathering dust since my little ones arrived, some 9 years ago.

I'm looking to get back into playing. Here's the conundrum, do I keep the Westone?, is it worth selling to put towards a new one? Is that false economy? Is the Westone the guitar I should stick to?

What is a left handed Westone worth? I'd like the best guitar for my money, but don't want to replace the guitar if it already a great guitar.

Or am I missing the point entirely and should just pick it up and play.

Would appreciate your thoughts!

Regards, Matt
mattcadders
mattcadders
Westone Nut

Number of posts : 30
Registration date : 2008-07-28

Back to top Go down

Westone Thunder ll Left Handed Bass Empty Re: Westone Thunder ll Left Handed Bass

Post by Guest Mon Jul 28, 2008 6:58 pm

Hello Matt and Welcome! Smile

Questions, questions! But that's what we are all here for, to help each other out!
Smile

One answer to all of your questions in a nutshell - Pick the damn thing up and play it!

Perhaps this is a bit of a biased opinion here Matt, but for what it is worth, don't sell your guitar to pay for another one, you don't find many quality instruments like Westones any more. I will say the same to you as I always say, in monetary terms at least, your guitar is only worth what someone else is willing to pay. How much do you value your guitar, not in monetary terms but as a sturdy and reliable instrument?