The · W e s t o n e · Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New projects Concorde II and Thunder 1-A

2 posters

Go down

New projects Concorde II and Thunder 1-A Empty New projects Concorde II and Thunder 1-A

Post by AndyGoblin Wed Jan 27, 2010 7:08 am

Hi
My first post here due to my recent acquisitions so thought I'd say hi and let you know what I've got! Back in the 80s my first 'proper' guitar was a Spectrum DX, which I loved but eventually sold. Always liked the Thunder though and 20 odd years later I found a tatty one on ebay for £79, as you guys will know the neck is amazing but overall it needs a little tlc, seriously worn frets near the headstock make it unplayable on those frets. So that's my first job but being an absolute novice when it comes to such things (i.e does it need a re-fret or will filing down do the job?) I will be looking for helpful hints etc when I get around to attempting it in the next few weeks and you guys seem to have alot of experience between you.