The · W e s t o n e · Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Westone Dynasty

3 posters

Go down

dynasty - Westone Dynasty Empty Westone Dynasty

Post by The_Avenger Fri Aug 22, 2008 7:46 am

So I picked up this guitar in pretty good shape (a few dings and such) for 160 (CAD) a few days ago. It polished up real nice though and looks pretty good. The only thing is the bridge is toast. I think the guy who sold it tried to put some cheap bridge in to replace it but it is really bad.

So I was wondering if someone could point me in the direction of finding a "closest to stock" bridge. I think (I am new to the westone brand, although I am so in love with it now) its an old locking type trem system.

Anyhelp would be fantastic.

Cheers!
The_Avenger
Registered Member

Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2008-08-22

Back to top Go down

dynasty - Westone Dynasty Empty Re: Westone Dynasty

Post by Guest Fri Aug 22, 2008 2:11 pm

Hello Avenger and Welcome! Smile

I'm glad to hear that you have fell in love with the Westone brand, it's always nice when someone discovers them for the first time.

I can't suggest a replacement bridge other than a Floyd Rose type but some of the other chaps in here ought to be able to advise you. We've got some real boffins and techno wizards in here who will be able to help you out!
Laughing

Please, put some photos up in the 'Members Westones' forum for us all to see.

Pauline
:flower: :queen:
Anonymous

Back to top Go down

Post by colt933 Fri Aug 22, 2008 5:17 pm

I have just made a purchase of a Westone with a Bendmaster Deluxe that I plan on replacing with a Floyd and a D-Tuna.

So I may be looking to sell the Bendmaster Deluxe in a few weeks.
colt933
colt933

Number of posts : 583
Registration date : 2008-04-08

Back to top Go down

Post by The_Avenger Mon Aug 25, 2008 7:37 am