The · W e s t o n e · Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Westone Dynasty

3 posters

Go down

Westone Dynasty Empty Westone Dynasty

Post by Shmoofer Sat Apr 17, 2010 9:45 pm

Hey everybody, I'm new to the world of Westone guitars, but from what I've heard and seen, they look really cool! I've been looking online to see if I could find any cool ones, and found a Dynasty with the original case. There is no picture or description, but they wanted $260+shipping, so probably around $300 bucks, I have no Idea what a good price for these are, so I could really use some help as to if its a good guitar at a good price, or if I should save my money for something else. Thanks guys, glad to finally have joined!
Shmoofer
Registered Member

Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2010-04-17

Back to top Go down

Westone Dynasty Empty Re: Westone Dynasty

Post by Warrn Sat Apr 17, 2010 11:48 pm

I would ask them for pictures before anything else. A Dynasty is as good as any other Westone, but without at least seeing it first (and with no description), there's no telling what condition it's really in. Value is all in what you're willing to pay. Sometimes you'll get a steal, other times you'll spend a hundred more than you feel you should, but Westone prices are very subjective and vary a lot. From what I've seen before, $300 would be a fair deal on a Dynasty with the original case, but I would make sure it's all original and has the whammy bar and, if applicable, string locks. It's hard to replace original parts.

In any case, welcome, and good luck in finding your first Westy! Westone Dynasty Icon_biggrin
Warrn
Warrn

Number of posts : 1133
Registration date : 2008-08-03

Back to top Go down

Post by corsair Sun Apr 18, 2010 4:50 am

Welcome here, and just to emphasise, don't buy without seeing what you're paying for; there are idiots out there and you've gotta be careful!