The · W e s t o n e · Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Advice Needed re: Westone XA1630 Genesis II

5 posters

Go down

westone - Advice Needed re: Westone XA1630 Genesis II Empty Advice Needed re: Westone XA1630 Genesis II

Post by Ryan3000 Fri Dec 03, 2021 8:16 pm

Hi all,

I’m new to the site and in need of advice. I’ve been interested in getting a Westone guitar for a while now, and one just came up locally. It’s a bit rough in spots, but I think it looks like most of it is there, although I’m no expert on this model. He says he has the wrench even though it’s not pictured. He was originally asking $300, but I talked him down to $100. I’m supposed to pick it up on Monday, but I thought I’d check with those who have more experience and a better eye for this before I do something I’ll regret. I’m not averse to working on guitars, but I’ve never had anything like this tremolo system before, and I’m admittedly kind of scared that it will be a pain in the butt. Anyway, hopefully these photos will show up and you can let me know if I should proceed with confidence or turn around and don’t look back. 

Thanks in advance!
Ryan
Ryan3000
Ryan3000
Westone Nut

Number of posts : 45
Registration date : 2021-12-03

Back to top Go down

westone - Advice Needed re: Westone XA1630 Genesis II Empty Re: Advice Needed re: Westone XA1630 Genesis II

Post by Ryan3000 Fri Dec 03, 2021 8:31 pm

Not sure what’s going wrong. When I paste the imageshack link foe the photos, an error message appears saying the URL is incomplete.
Ryan3000
Ryan3000
Westone Nut

Back to top Go down

westone - Advice Needed re: Westone XA1630 Genesis II Empty Re: Advice Needed re: Westone XA1630 Genesis II

Post by gittarasaurus Fri Dec 03, 2021 9:53 pm

the website will not let you post photos when you are a new member until 7 days or something like that. helps prevent spam and such...

my 2 cents;