The · W e s t o n e · Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Imperial or Metric

3 posters

Go down

Imperial or Metric Empty Imperial or Metric

Post by PaulHCantillon Thu May 07, 2015 8:56 am

First of all, Hello - this is my first time on the forum - looks like a useful and friendly place so far.

I have a Westone Thunder IIa (S/N: 1112247).  It has been sat untouched for decades after the active electrics went, it lost a bridge saddle and finally had it's plastic pickup holder smashed after something heavy fell on it!

Yesterday I opened the case and it dawned on me I pretty much learned to play guitar on it many years ago and for nothing other than sentimental reasons want to start playing it again.

So, finally this brings me to the questions - as I am about to buy a replacement bridge, pickups & electrics, 

1. Are the screw threads for posts etc imperial or metric?
  2. Is there a "one stop" simple solution for buying parts (I am guessing not and thinking of using AxesRUs) ?
  3. Are there any detailed specs anywhere for measurements etc

I have had a look around the scans & googled for an hour or so - but I am hoping someone here has completed a similar task?

Thanks in advance,

Paul
PaulHCantillon
PaulHCantillon

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2015-05-07

Back to top Go down

Imperial or Metric Empty Re: Imperial or Metric

Post by corsair Thu May 07, 2015 5:21 pm

Hi there, Paul...

1. Metric
2. Yes, for screws and the like. No, for Westone specific    kit.
3. Probably not, but if you want measurements, one of the blokes would most likely oblige, eh!

What happened to the active circuit?
corsair

Number of posts : 6321
Registration date : 2008-04-08

Back to top Go down

Post by PaulHCantillon Fri May 08, 2015 4:49 am

Thanks, Corsair.

I assumed Metric - being Japanese and all, but I thought I would double check.