The · W e s t o n e · Forums
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A few questions

3 posters

Go down

A few questions Empty A few questions

Post by Confused Fri Jun 13, 2008 9:44 am

Hiya,
I've been busy so I haven't logged on for a while but I've been lurking. What the heck makes Lucy (Pantera X300 Pro) sound and play so nice? (I have NO experience playing other makes but from the comments posted on this site, Westone's blow away the "name" brands). Was it the configuration/placement of the various pick-ups? The types of woods selected? The quality of workmanship? Any guesses/hard facts?
In the same vein, regarding refinishing (nope, Lucy stays as she is)...I can appreciate that a re-finish on an acoustic guitar CAN alter the sound but does a re-finish on a solid body guitar do anything to the sound/tone quality? Did Westone make it's own pick-ups or were they "sourced" from other places?
Sorry for the crazy questions but I'm just trying to understand where Lucy is coming from.
Confused
Westone Nut

Number of posts : 41
Registration date : 2008-05-15

Back to top Go down

A few questions Empty Re: A few questions

Post by Guest Fri Jun 13, 2008 10:03 am

Confused wrote:
... What the heck makes Lucy (Pantera X300 Pro) sound and play so nice?... The quality of workmanship?...
In the same vein, regarding refinishing (nope, Lucy stays as she is)...I can appreciate that a re-finish on an acoustic guitar CAN alter the sound but does a re-finish on a solid body guitar do anything to the sound/tone quality?

Hello again Confused,